The London Blogger Interviews #26: London Cyclist

After a summer break the London Blogger Interviews are back with a blog who’s theme is close to many of our hearts – cycling in London. Andreas’ excellent London Cyclist is a great resource for cyclists in London, as well as brimming with news, personality and passion for cycling.

London Cyclist.JPG

If you had to describe your blog in less than fifteen words how would you do it?
A blog about the best way to travel around London containing inspiration for those who already cycle and guidance for those who want to start.

Why did you start blogging?
Cycling has always been a major passion of mine. So when I moved to London to work I knew it was going to be the way I got around. I soon fell in love with the London cycling scene and noticed there were not many blogs out there covering the information I wanted. I was looking for more lifehack/improvement style posts such as how to lock your bike, which bike maintenance book to buy and things that may interest me as a casual cyclist. So I thought, if I can’t find it, I’m going to start it. I’m glad I did because the site has proved very popular.

Read the rest on Londonist.

Leave a Reply

