Londonist: The London Blogger Interviews #5: Pigeon Blog

Quite a treat this week, as we get the lowdown on the unique life of a London pigeon. The infamous Brian of Pigeon Blog  fills us in on everything from why London rocks, what’s up with the squirrels and what happens when the pigeons party in Piccadilly Circus.

Brian Pigeon.jpg
Brian (left) and Johnny One Leg hanging out by the fountain in Trafalgar Square.

If you had to describe your blog in less than 15 words how would you do it?
Pigeon Blog is the online diary of a London pigeon. Simple as.

How and why did you start blogging?
I started the whole thing as a bit of a laugh really. Just the day-to-day doings of a London pigeon. Never thought it would catch on. To be honest, I wasn’t sure anyone was going to be that interested in a pigeon’s point of view. Just goes to show. Jesus. Last year I even got into the Time Out Top 50 London websites, and all I do is go on about stuff we pigeons get up to. Amazing, really. As for how, that’s a whole other story. I first got to grips with the Internet a few years back, which is no mean feat for a pigeon let me tell you. Tricky stuff. I’m loads faster now than I was though, which is good. Getting a single post done used to take me several hours of seriously strenuous beak to toe maneuvers. Now I can bang one out in ten minutes if I want to. 

Read the rest at Londonist.

One thought on “Londonist: The London Blogger Interviews #5: Pigeon Blog

Leave a Reply

