Londonist: The London Blogger Interviews #9: Londonelicious

The foodie bloggers of London are a cool bunch and so following on from catching up with the London Review of Breakfasts, we wanted to check in with another favourite – Krista of Londonelicious. Also known as ‘Krista in London’, Krista’s documenting of London’s eateries is not to be missed, so here’s what she’s about.

If you had to describe your blog in less than fifteen words how would you do it?

London restaurant reviews from an American girl who likes food. And London. But not cooking.

Why did you start blogging?

I was a sad ’johnny-no-mates’ when my company first transferred me from Chicago to London in March of 2004. I spent a lot of time surfing the net and reading The New York Times – five years later and my internet addiction has only gotten worse, unfortunately! Anyway, NYTimes.com had just written an article about blogging and I remember thinking, “Hey, I could do that.” My original blog was about my random observations as an expat – your traffic signs are weird – but then I started doing a lot of business meetings over lunch and dinner and Londonelicious was born.

Londonelicious.jpg

What about London inspires your blog?

You know, I’m always jonseing for some eats, and you’re never really short on options in London. Some people can go to the same restaurants all the time. I hate that. I need variety and London’s got that in spades. And I don’t mind travelling for food which helps. Dude, that’s what the tube is for, right?

Read the rest on Londonist.

Leave a Reply

