The London Blogger Interviews #10: Jane’s London

This week’s blogger is Jane of Jane’s London, a North London devotee, who documents London treasures and quirks of design. Not the well traversed attractions and architectural legends, but the details in doorways, signs, bootscrapers and doorknobs.

Jane's London.jpg


If you had to describe your blog in less than 15 words how would you do it?

Photographic patchworks of observations found on, around and above London’s streets.

Why did you start blogging?

I saw an article in Time Out a while back that listed some good London sites and blogs. I was intrigued, especially as I’d originally thought blogs were just the online diaries of the self-obsessed. I hadn’t realised they could be used as a scrapbook or a forum for ideas. And so I was hooked. Seeing as I already had lots of images taken along the Holloway Road and Upper Street, as well as those I’d taken for London The Way We See It, I thought this would be a great way to share my observations with like-minded souls. And so my little monster was created.

Read the rest on Londonist.

Leave a Reply

