The London Blogger interviews #14: Tired of London Tired of Life

Tom is the blogger we’ve interviewed this week, who is determined to prove day-after-day on Tired of London Tired of Life, that you should never be bored in London.

Tired of London Tired of Life.JPG

If you had to describe your blog in less than 15 words how would you do it?
One thing a day to do in London.

Why did you start blogging?
Last autumn I started to feel a bit down on London and convinced myself that I had done everything there was to be done. Of course, I hadn’t and I remembered the Samuel Johnson quote that he who is tired of London is tired of life. There is an endless list of things to do, and I felt this needed to be shared with people who, like me, felt they’d done it all. So I set out to try to do that.

What about London inspires your blog?
It’s just the sheer volume of opportunities on offer, and the vast range of different things which exist within the city. For someone like me who feels like they are wasting time when they’re under-occupied, it’s perfect. There’s always something to be doing, and if you think there isn’t you just aren’t looking hard enough.

Read the rest on Londonist.

Leave a Reply

