The London Blogger Interviews #16: Food Stories

Another champion London foodie blogger this week, Helen Graves of Food Stories, who’s already thoroughly beat the Londonist crew at chilli cooking, so we decided to pick her brains and pick up some tips.


(Helen trouncing the competition at the Tipped Chilli Cook Off. (Image owned by Helen)

If you had to describe your blog in less than 15 words how would you do it?
Diary of a professional eater, amateur home cook.

Why did you start blogging?
Blogging brings a different dimension of fun to cooking and eating, it invites people to get involved, start conversations and spark ideas. I enjoy meeting other food loving people. I also started Food Stories because I wanted to share my recipes. I think cooking is all about making other people happy as well as satisfying your own belly. When I get feedback from a reader saying they enjoyed my recipe, it makes me come over all soppy.

What about London inspires your blog?
For me, the best thing about living in London is the diversity – there are people from all over the world living here. You can eat a different cuisine every night. I’ve expanded my knowledge so much since I moved here two and half years ago. It’s impossible to ever get bored – there are new restaurants opening constantly and I’m always meeting new people who inspire me and influence my cooking.

 

Read the rest on Londonist.

Leave a Reply

